School in Middle School

In my middle school years, school was very important to me. The first (and only) detention taught me to plan ahead, rather than foolishly forget something repeatedly. ELP taught me that sometimes lesson plans aren’t the most effective, and sometimes just going off on random tangents teaches more than any lesson plan ever could. One teacher who has influenced me greatly has been Mrs. Danker. Funny how my ELP teachers always teach me the most, not just in academics, but in responsiblilty. She was the one that finally gave me the ideas and tools I needed to keep up on homework and cease the forgetting to finish any work from classes. Another adult in school who influnced me greatly was Mrs. Meyers. Above all, she taught me the consequences of failing to do school work. After getting a few…unsatisfacotry grades, she worked with me, and day after day, week after week, put up with my awful procrastination and my lack of willingness to take time out to do work. Similarly in elementary, all of my teachers have taught me something, save a few who were less than fond of me, and all of the lessons will stick with me.

About maddyrose14

I'm a nerd....so, yea. Math, science, hey, I've wanted to be an Engineer since I was in third grade. A nuclear Engineer since fifth grade. A nuclear reactor engineer since sixth grade. My free time is spent with my nose in a book, of any kind. Except those books like the clique (Waste of murdered trees...seriously!). And then there is the writing. Nothing signifigant. I've been told I'm pretty good, but it's just a hobby. Fantasy, shorts, sci-fi, realistic fiction, you name it, I write it. And enjoy writing it. Add music (piano, bass guitar, hammer dulcumer, trumpet, and ukulele), dance, choir, and you have one freakish, one-of-a-kind person! And that's me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment