Family in Toddler Years

When I was a toddler, just growing up, learning to walk, going to preschool, my family had a great impact on me. They influenced me in ways that taught me what was right and what was wrong, and they began to teach me our beleifs and values. Their influence taught me how to speak and how to act and what was acceptable and what wasn’t. Like with any toddler, I did nearly everything my parents told me to do and assumed that everything mommy and daddy did was okay. Of course, family is not just parents. My older sister, Sydney, had an interesting influence on me. Seeing her misbehave and get punished made me reluctant to break rules. My younger sister, Gabby, was a baby and I was influenced by her in no more than learning how to treat those younger than me. My grandparents played a large role in my toddler years. My grandpa and grandma both helped teach me to speak and walk.

About maddyrose14

I'm a nerd....so, yea. Math, science, hey, I've wanted to be an Engineer since I was in third grade. A nuclear Engineer since fifth grade. A nuclear reactor engineer since sixth grade. My free time is spent with my nose in a book, of any kind. Except those books like the clique (Waste of murdered trees...seriously!). And then there is the writing. Nothing signifigant. I've been told I'm pretty good, but it's just a hobby. Fantasy, shorts, sci-fi, realistic fiction, you name it, I write it. And enjoy writing it. Add music (piano, bass guitar, hammer dulcumer, trumpet, and ukulele), dance, choir, and you have one freakish, one-of-a-kind person! And that's me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

